Zur Übersicht

Thalia

The Immortalists (Headline)

11,99 €
inkl. gesetzl. Mwst.

zzgl. Versandkosten

Lieferbar in max. 10 Werktagen
Verkauf durch ECE Projektmanagement G.m.b.H & Co. KG, Heegbarg 30, 22391 Hamburg. Die Ware stammt aus folgendem Shop:

Im Alstertal-Einkaufszentrum:

Produktbeschreibung

Artikelnummer: 9781472245007

Chloe Benjamin's THE IMMORTALISTS, is dazzling family drama for fans of WE ARE ALL COMPLETELY BESIDE OURSELVES and FATES AND FURIES. 'It's amazing how good this book is' Karen Joy FowlerIt's 1969, and holed up in a grimy tenement building in New York's Lower East Side is a travelling psychic who claims to be able to tell anyone the date they will die. The four Gold children, too young for what they're about to hear, sneak out to learn their fortunes.Over the years that follow, the siblings must choose how to live with the phrophecies the fortune-teller gave them that day. Will they accept, ignore, cheat, or defy them? Golden-boy Simon escapes to San Francisco, searching for love dreamy Klara becomes a Las Vegas magician eldest son Daniel tries to control fate as an army doctor after 9/11 and bookish Varya looks to science for the answers she craves.A sweeping novel of remarkable ambition and depth, The Immortalists is a story about how we live, how we die, and what we do with the time we have.

Person Chloe Benjamin
Genre Fremdsprachig
Einband Taschenbuch
ISBN 978-1-4722-4500-7
Abmessungen (B/H/T) 195x128x35mm
Gewicht 303 g